‘Leave me alone’: Taylor Swift hits back at those criticising her for releasing ‘so many albums’

Taylor Swift has hit back at those who criticise her for releasing “so many albums”.

Taylor Swift has landed at LAX, according to online sleuths | CTV News

The 34-year-old pop megastar announced her 11th studio album, The Tortured Poets Department, whilst accepting the Album of the Year prize for Midnights at the Grammy Awards in Los Angeles last Sunday (Feb 4), and she has now told those people to “leave me alone” and let her do what she loves.

Speaking to her fans at one of her Tokyo Dome shows as part of her Eras World Tour in Japan, she said of the follow-up: “I’ve been working on it for about two years.

“I kept working on it throughout the US tour and when it was perfect — in my opinion when it’s good enough for you — I finished it and I am so, so excited that soon you’ll get to hear it. Soon we’ll get to experience that together.

Taylor Swift's 15 Funniest Quotes

She added: “I’m over the moon about the fact that you guys care about my music, it still blows my mind.

“Everyone’s like, ‘Why do you make so many albums?’ I’m like, ‘Man, because I love it. I love it so much.’ I’m having fun, leave me alone.”

Taylor Swift expected to make epic journey from Tokyo to the Super Bowl.  Will she make it in time?

The Anti-Hero hitmaker shared the 17-song tracklist for the upcoming record on Monday night with an image of herself alongside writing that said: “I love you, it’s ruining my life.

“From the desk of Taylor Swift.”

Taylor Swift Eras Tour Concert Film Will Stream Exclusively on Disney+ With  Five New Songs | Teen Vogue

The first song on the album is Taylor’s collaboration with Circles hitmaker Fortnight. The album features two collaborations, with Post Malone and Florence and the Machine.

The songs My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys, Down Bad, So Long, London, and The Tortured Poets Department come next.

But Daddy I Love Him is the sixth track, and it’s followed by Florida, a Florence and the Machine collaboration, and Fresh Out the Slammer. “Guilty as Sin?” is the title of the ninth song.

On March 15, Disney+ will debut Taylor Swift: The Eras Tour concert film.